SIOPE BTG Steering Committee 

The SIOPE Brain Tumour Group group is currently chaired by: Katrin Scheinemann

Past-Chair: Darren Hargrave

Tumour Working Group chairs:

LGG Working Group: Astrid Sehested, Till Milde (biology), Alvaro Lasaletta

HGG Working Group: Veronica Biassoni, Mara Vinci (biology)

Ependymoma Working Group: Pierre Leblond, Sabrina Vennarini, Christian Dorfer

Embryonal Tumour Working Group: Simon Bailey, Olivier Ayrault (biology)

GCT Working Group: Thankamma Ajithkumar

ATRT Working Group: Kornelius Kerl

Craniopharyngeoma Working Group: Hanneke Van Santen, Geert Janssens, Claudia Faria

CPT Working Group: Jenny Adamski


Discipline group chairs:

Quality of Survival group: Anita Puhr, Katrin Scheinemann

Imaging group: Maarten Lequin, Kish Mankad, Stavros Stivaros

Neurosurgery group: Martin Schuhmann, Eelco Hoving

Radiotherapy group: Thankamma Ajithkumar, Stephanie Bolle

Training and education group: Yasmin Lassen, Christian Dorfer, Enrico Opocher

Young Investigators group: John Apps, Camilla Satragno

Biology and Pathology group : Stefan Pfister

Nursing group: Helen Paisley

Liquide Biopsy: Johannes Gojo, Kendra Maass


Young SIOPE liaison for BTG: Katrin Scheinemann

Communication: Katrin Scheinemann


More information on SIOP-E Brain Tumour Working Groups.